Howdy from Dallas area

Just joined because I’m needing to buy a gun for self defense and wanted to connect with like minded liberals. Anyone available to go to the range with me? I’ve shot guns in the past but it’s been a minute, so I’m also looking for a self defense shooting class. Currently own a shot gun but considering Glock. Also I’m new to discussion boards/forums so hopefully I’ve posted this in the right place. Thanks for any help and guidance!

Re: Howdy from Dallas area

BethJan1822 wrote: Tue Jan 18, 2022 7:00 pm Just joined because I’m needing to buy a gun for self defense and wanted to connect with like minded liberals. Anyone available to go to the range with me? I’ve shot guns in the past but it’s been a minute, so I’m also looking for a self defense shooting class. Currently own a shot gun but considering Glock. Also I’m new to discussion boards/forums so hopefully I’ve posted this in the right place. Thanks for any help and guidance!
Howdy and welcome! We have at least one instructor in your area. Are you on our Facebook page? There should be contacts available for instruction even here. Contact an admin if nothing else.

"Resistance is futile. You will be assimilated!" Loquacious of many. Texas Chapter Chief Cat Herder.

I'm a bit far away to invite you to a range day (I'm in Kentucky), but :welcome: just the same!

It can be disconcerting to discover that one feels need to have a firearm for self-defense. It's good to have one and learn to use it well before such time as it's needed.

There are LOTS of Glock fans in the world. I'm not one of them (I tend toward CZ stuff, myself, but to each their own). My spouse really likes the SigSauer P365XL she carries. I like the gun, but it doesn't fit my hand (note my screen name) as well as my CZ P-07 or my P10C.

My point is that it's good to--if you can--try out a few formats and see what fits your hands and "natural aim" best.

Best of all possible outcomes!