IFAK or EDC trauma kits

I see there was a blog post in March of this year with links to Lonny's Stop the Bleed information. I don't know Lonny, but the information seems straightforward.

My spouse has been active as a street medic in the protests last year (we live within twenty miles of where Breonna Taylor was murdered by thugs in blue uniforms), and has since taken courses and is now licensed as an EMT.

While I lack some of the physical agility I had ten years ago, and am thus not confident that I could work as an EMT, I am certain that more First Aid instruction is in my immediate future. My last formal training (aside from periodic CPR certifications) was when I was in Scouts as a teenager, and I HOPE that there have been some improvements in techniques since then.

And working at various times as a mechanic, carpenter, handy-man, and such, I've had a few minor injuries, mostly cuts and scrapes on my hands. I tend to be pretty minimalist on those--clean water rinse, pressure to stop the bleeding, protect it from dirt, go on with life.

But I keep thinking about being better prepared. My firing range baggage includes a basic trauma kit (tourniquet(s), a set of chest seals, a few gauze pads, a quick-clot package, some tape to hold the gauze in place), and I'm looking to build it out a tiny bit more.

I'm poking around in a few sites; My Medic, Dark Angel Medical, and North American Rescue, among others. Dark Angel offers a kit based in an ankle holster, for crying out loud!

I figure that my spouse will help me augment whatever I get, to customize for what I feel comfortable doing. I note that the kits usually come with size-Large gloves, which would probably tear by the time I get them on my hands, so I know going in that I'll be supplying gloves separately.

What are folks' favorite EDC or IFAK options?
Eventually I'll figure out this signature thing and decide what I want to put here.

Re: IFAK or EDC trauma kits