Custom Remington 700 in 224 Valkyrie

OK, I have been lusting after the 224 Valkyrie round for a couple of years now. I built an AR in 224, but it is just not what I want. I have looked at some custom precision rifles that are ultra modern in their design, but even though they are bolt action, the have that evil black rifle look to them. So what I think might work for me is a custom made Remington 700 in 224 Valkyrie with a standard wood stock. It would look just like grandpa's deer rifle and not like an EBR. (and hopefully survive any future gun grabs)
Soooo.... does anyone have any comments or suggestions. Any idea where I could get a 700 rifle custom made. Sometimes I think I should just go buy a Savage and STFU
All religions united with government are more or less inimical to liberty. All, separated from government, are compatible with liberty.-Henry Clay
Both oligarch and tyrant mistrust the people, and therefore deprive them of their arms.—Aristotle

Re: Custom Remington 700 in 224 Valkyrie

I really don't know since I don't know how much this kind of thing costs. I was hoping to buy different parts little at a time to spread the cost over a year or two. $1000 to 1200 for the gun itself maybe. A scope would come later.
The more I look at this, the more I realize I don't know squat about it!!!
All religions united with government are more or less inimical to liberty. All, separated from government, are compatible with liberty.-Henry Clay
Both oligarch and tyrant mistrust the people, and therefore deprive them of their arms.—Aristotle

I think the best approach for what you want is picking the right rifle to have re-barreled. That’s gonna be a little hard because the bolt face size is unusual.

Maybe see if a rifle you like was offered in 6.8 SPC (same unusual bolt face size)