Sellier & Bellot 9mm differences

Hi! My LGS allows 1 box of 9mm per visit, and has only Sellier & Bellot FMJ. The first time I went, I picked up a box. The second time, same. Now I see they are actually different. One is SB9A and says 115grs 7.5g, the other says SB9B 124grs 8.0g. What differences can I expect in my G19? Anything I should be aware of?
(Newbie here please be gentle...)

Re: Sellier & Bellot 9mm differences

As a newbie, IMHO, you won't notice any difference, especially if you're shooting at 5, 7, or 10 yards. You probably won't notice anything at 15 yards either. 124g is a slightly heavier bullet than 115g--that's just the bullet, not the whole cartridge. It should be slightly slower and over a longer distance like 50 or 100 yards may drop more--gravity doesn't change and the longer it takes to get to the target the more it drops. No matter how fast a bullet flies it drops at the same rate.

I'm sure the more experienced shooters and reloaders here will give you a more accurate and detailed explanation. But, the bottom line is: Over shorter distances you won't notice anything.
"Even if the bee could explain to the fly why pollen is better than shit, the fly could never understand."

At short ranges lighter pistol bullets tend to hit lower. When you fire, recoil begins to rotate the pistol barrel up in your hand. Lighter bullets move faster, so they leave the barrel before it has a chance to move up too far.

The difference is probably not noticeable at 7 yards, but you can see it at 20 yards.
Glad that federal government is boring again.

No noticeable difference in recoil from your Glock and both punch holes in paper nicely. 124gr hits metal targets a wee bit little harder to help knock them off base.
"It is better to be violent, if there is violence in our hearts, than to put on the cloak of non-violence to cover impotence. There is hope for a violent man to become non-violent. There is no such hope for the impotent." -Gandhi