Anschutz SuperAir 2002

Here's a few pictures of my new-to-me Anschutz SuperAir 2002 SSP.

I removed the aperture sights and put on the scope as I'll be using this as my air rifle silhouette Target rifle, although I might have to try out the aperture sights for some traditional 10 meter targets at some point.

Allen Corneau

"Internet anonymity is over-rated."

Re: Anschutz SuperAir 2002

Mason wrote:Nice. 12 foot pounds or FAC?
:confused:

Pardon my ignorance, but I'm still relatively new to air rifles so I don't know what "FAC" is and don't know the conversions for foot/pounds.

I believe it's supposed to run somewhere between 550 and 575 feet/second but I don't have a chronograph to verify the speed.
Allen Corneau

I think he means "FireArms Certificate". In more restricted countries, anything that has a muzzle energy of greater than 12 ft/lbs is classified as a firearm.

I don't have any airguns that go over 590fps. Theyre all 10m stuff with velocity that's tuned to the barrel to put pellets through one hole at 10m. Unless there was some sort of powerfactor required to put fieldtarget targets down, that velocity adjustment screw is probably best left to factory tune.

After giving this some thought I must confess you got taken. I'll gladly help you out by taking it off your hands for a hundred bucks and a pink red Ryder. You will be much happier.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
An intellectual is someone that can change their mind after being given enough evidence.

“ I nearly murdered somebody, and it made me realise that you can't face violence with violence. It doesn't work. ”

—Joe Strummer

acorneau wrote:If you're really interested in an Anschutz 2002 here's one that popped up for sale just the other day...

http://www.airguns.net/classifieds/show ... rOfPages=6
Ad not there thank 2k still in pocket.

An intellectual is someone that can change their mind after being given enough evidence.